Oculus Review

film-view-oculus-2014

I wasn’t expecting to like this movie as much as I did. I think I was initially biased about the film because WWE Studios was attached to the production team, but Oculus turned out to be a great psychological horror story. I’m really impressed at how writers Mike Flanagan and Jeff Howard were able to tie in this story linking the past and present in a way that didn’t annoy or confuse. It’s a story that’s well played out and is very unpredictable. When I thought the film was going to head in one direction, it turned out to present something completely unexpected.

Oculus reminds me of Stephen King’s 1408 were we have a supernatural/ haunted object or location that’s able to disorient and confuse it’s victims until they meet an unfortunate fate. Oh, and the ending was perfect. I just finished watching the movie and liked it so much that I jumped right into this review. Do yourself a favor and put Oculus on your list of horror films you must see. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Five Howls out of five 😉

2 thoughts on “Oculus Review

  1. Yeah, I thought that movie was coo. The actors were good and the story had a good flow. The ending was great too so I hope they do not make a sequel. Keep on reviewing there flicks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

